I Love Breakfast

I love breakfast. It is the best thing in the entire world. To me, there is nothing better than eggs. Sweet breakfast is okay, but when it comes down to it, I always pick savory. I don’t understand people who “never eat breakfast” or “can’t eat immediately after waking up”. What is that? There is no point in waking up if there are no eggs, toast or bacon on the other side of your warm, flannel sheets. I fall asleep thinking about the breakfast sandwich I will eat in the morning. Is this making me sound fat? It’s okay. I just really love breakfast. There is no recipe here, just a need to share the greatest love of my life. Oh god, now I sound fat and pathetic. But sometimes, a sunny-side up egg and some quick oats are all you need. Breakfast is my cheerleader. It tells me, “You can do this! It’s 8:00 and look how happy I’m making you. Go change the world!” Okay… my eggs aren’t always so enthusiastic, unless of course they are sunny-side up. Make an egg, have some coffee and let your breakfast cheer you on too. 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

