Mini Banana Cream Pies

Let’s just say I had a bit of a kitchen fail tonight. I was excited to share a recipe for chocolate chip cookie dough dip, but it turned out it tasted like cream cheese and nothing like cookie dough. So after dumping it down the drain I was determined to make something delicious. I made this pie once before and it didn’t even last 24 hours in my fridge (banana cream pie is my dad’s favorite).

Let’s face it. These mini pies are adorable. But be warned, don’t serve a mini pie to a boy. They will laugh at you. The only reason they will stop laughing is to ask you where their piece of pie is. This is a recipe for girlfriends. My friends love adorable little pies. If you are so inclined to make this pie for a boy (and I highly recommend it) just spread the graham cracker crust in a regular pie pan. When finished, cut him a generous piece.

This is a super easy recipe, not to mention incredibly delicious. Before making this I had never had banana cream pie, I wasn’t sure I would even like it (I am not a huge pie fan). I was licking the pie plate the first time I made this (which I do not recommend doing when making this for a gentleman suitor). This time they became mini pies because I was short on pie crust and pudding, luckily they’re adorable and taste just as delicious!

Pie Crust:
1 1/4 cup graham cracker crumbs
1 cup butter or margarine
3 tablespoon sugar

Filling:
1 pack vanilla pudding mix
2 cups milk
2 ripe bananas
1 cup powdered sugar
1 pack cream cheese (8 oz)
1 pack whip topping (8 oz)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. To make the graham cracker crust, mix graham cracker crumbs with 1 cup of butter or margarine and 3 tablespoons of sugar. After the ingredients are combined, press the mixture into a 9 inch pie pan (or in my case small individual soufflé dishes). Put them in the oven for 8 minutes, then transfer them to the fridge to cool.

Beat together cream cheese and powdered sugar. Fold in 1 cup of whip topping.
Spread the mixture on the bottom of the each mini pie.
Cover this layer in bananas

In another bowl combine vanilla pudding mix with two cups of milk. Whisk for two minutes and pour over bananas.

Cover with the rest of the whip topping and chill in the fridge for 30 minutes to an hour. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

